#BoutofBooks – Update 4

Bout of Books
So here are my stats for the fourth day of Bout of Books.
Thursday
Pages read: 366 pages of Titus Groan; 50 pages of Emma
Percentage of the way though: 100% of the way through Titus Groan; 40% of the way through the trilogy
Thoughts: This is genuinely one of the best novels I’ve ever read – it truly defies categorisation.  It’s all at once a history, a fantasy, a gothic, and even more than that.  I’ve never seen an ensemble cast of characters rendered in such a way that I had a clear and true picture of all of them.  I’d urge anyone to read this.  I haven’t read any more of Emma yet.
Friday’s thoughts will be posted later.
Leave a Reply

